
Best location for a Kids&Us in London
6 neighbourhoods ranked for training center / professional development sites on footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit.
Brand location map
Best zones to open a Kids&Us in London
Compare neighbourhood fit for this business format. Published brand costs remain separate from local estimates. Scores estimated from the Food & Beverage sector.
Direct answer
Last reviewed: 2026-09-01
Training Center / Professional Development · London — key figures
- Average investment
- €30,000 - €150,000
- Commercial rent
- £35-150/sqm
- Local competition index
- 67/100
- Break-even
- 12-24 months
Source: WhereToOpen.ai location intelligence · 6 mapped neighbourhoods · 2026-09-01. Figures are modelled planning estimates, not audited financials.
Published Kids&Us costs
Initial investment
Over €120,000
Franchise / licence fee
Not publicly disclosed
Verified break-even
Not publicly disclosed
Official · European markets · verified 2026-09-22. Values below are a separate local model.
Source: Kids&Us →Evidence and limitations
Confidence: 87%- Observed data
- 6 mapped neighbourhoods, local competition, rent and location evidence.
- Published data
- Kids&Us: Official cost information for European markets.
- Modelled data
- Brand Location Score, local ROI scenario and payback estimate. These are not brand disclosures or guarantees.
Not available: Kids&Us has not publicly disclosed verified break-even timing.
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness.
Opening investment
€30,000 - €150,000
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Annual ROI
30-50%
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Payback
11-23 months
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Rent risk
Moderate
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Top areas for a Kids&Us in London
- 1
Canary Wharf
High footfall, rising area
Rent: £60-95
7188% confidence
- 2
Notting Hill
Family catchment, high footfall, crowded market
Rent: £70-110
6788% confidence
- 3
Brixton
Rising area
Rent: £35-55
6488% confidence
- 4
Camden
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: £45-70
5788% confidence
- 5
Shoreditch
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: £55-85
5788% confidence
- 6
Soho
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: £90-150
5788% confidence
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness. Last reviewed 2026-09-01. Model confidence: 87%. The local ROI and payback below are modelled estimates, not Kids&Us disclosures or guarantees.
Kids&Us in London: frequently asked answers
Where is the best location for a Kids&Us in London?
Canary Wharf scores 71/100 for training center / professional development locations in London, ahead of Notting Hill (67/100) and Brixton (64/100). Scores rank footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit across 6 mapped neighbourhoods.
Which areas of London rank highest for a language education?
Canary Wharf (71/100), Notting Hill (67/100), Brixton (64/100). Ranking last reviewed 2026-09-01 by WhereToOpen.ai.
How much does it cost to open a language education in London?
Kids&Us's sourced investment is Over €120,000 for European markets. A local training center / professional development category benchmark runs €30,000 - €150,000, with commercial rent around £35-150/sqm. These figures have different scopes and are shown separately.
How long does a language education in London take to break even?
Kids&Us does not publicly disclose a verified break-even period. The WhereToOpen.ai local scenario is 11-23 months, with modelled annual ROI of 30-50%. This is a model, not a brand claim or guarantee.
How competitive is London for this category?
The local competition index is 67/100 averaged over 6 mapped neighbourhoods (higher means more crowded).
Which area of London should a Kids&Us franchisee avoid?
Soho scores lowest at 57/100 for this category: high footfall, crowded market.
From research to decision
Check the exact area before you invest.
Compare neighbourhoods on the free map, then unlock the full location report when you need address-level evidence.
The opportunity map is free. The full location report costs €99.