
Best location for a Poke House in Chicago
6 neighbourhoods ranked for restaurant sites on footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit.
Brand location map
Best zones to open a Poke House in Chicago
Compare neighbourhood fit for this business format. Published brand costs remain separate from local estimates.
Direct answer
Last reviewed: 2026-09-01
Restaurant · Chicago — key figures
- Average investment
- €120,000 - €400,000
- Commercial rent
- $3,000-15,000/month
- Local competition index
- 63/100
- Break-even
- 20-42 months
Source: WhereToOpen.ai location intelligence · 6 mapped neighbourhoods · 2026-09-01. Figures are modelled planning estimates, not audited financials.
Published Poke House costs
Initial investment
$307,300–$686,300
Franchise / licence fee
$45,000 included in range
Verified break-even
Not publicly disclosed
Official disclosure · United States · verified 2026-09-22. Values below are a separate local model.
Source: Poke House 2024 FDD, reproduced by FDD Exchange →Evidence and limitations
Confidence: 87%- Observed data
- 6 mapped neighbourhoods, local competition, rent and location evidence.
- Published data
- Poke House 2024 FDD, reproduced by FDD Exchange: Official disclosure cost information for United States.
- Modelled data
- Brand Location Score, local ROI scenario and payback estimate. These are not brand disclosures or guarantees.
Not available: Poke House has not publicly disclosed verified break-even timing.
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness.
Opening investment
€120,000 - €400,000
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Annual ROI
18-35%
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Payback
19-41 months
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Rent risk
Moderate
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Top areas for a Poke House in Chicago
- 1
The Loop
Footfall fit, office catchment, high footfall, crowded market
Rent: $10,000-25,000
7372% confidence
- 2
Pilsen
Low competition
Rent: $3,000-7,000
6972% confidence
- 3
River North
Footfall fit, high footfall, crowded market
Rent: $8,000-20,000
6472% confidence
- 4
Wicker Park
Footfall fit, high footfall, crowded market
Rent: $5,000-12,000
6472% confidence
- 5
Logan Square
Balanced profile across footfall, rent and competition
Rent: $3,500-8,000
5972% confidence
- 6
Gold Coast
Crowded market
Rent: $8,000-18,000
5072% confidence
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness. Last reviewed 2026-09-01. Model confidence: 87%. The local ROI and payback below are modelled estimates, not Poke House disclosures or guarantees.
Poke House in Chicago: frequently asked answers
Where is the best location for a Poke House in Chicago?
The Loop scores 73/100 for restaurant locations in Chicago, ahead of Pilsen (69/100) and River North (64/100). Scores rank footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit across 6 mapped neighbourhoods.
Which areas of Chicago rank highest for a fast casual?
The Loop (73/100), Pilsen (69/100), River North (64/100). Ranking last reviewed 2026-09-01 by WhereToOpen.ai.
How much does it cost to open a fast casual in Chicago?
Poke House's sourced investment is $307,300–$686,300 for United States. A local restaurant category benchmark runs €120,000 - €400,000, with commercial rent around $3,000-15,000/month. These figures have different scopes and are shown separately.
How long does a fast casual in Chicago take to break even?
Poke House does not publicly disclose a verified break-even period. The WhereToOpen.ai local scenario is 19-41 months, with modelled annual ROI of 18-35%. This is a model, not a brand claim or guarantee.
How competitive is Chicago for this category?
The local competition index is 63/100 averaged over 6 mapped neighbourhoods (higher means more crowded).
Which area of Chicago should a Poke House franchisee avoid?
Gold Coast scores lowest at 50/100 for this category: crowded market.
From research to decision
Check the exact area before you invest.
Compare neighbourhoods on the free map, then unlock the full location report when you need address-level evidence.
The opportunity map is free. The full location report costs €99.