
Best location for a Anytime Fitness in Tokyo
6 neighbourhoods ranked for gym/fitness center sites on footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit.
Brand location map
Best zones to open a Anytime Fitness in Tokyo
Compare neighbourhood fit for this business format. Published brand costs remain separate from local estimates.
Direct answer
Last reviewed: 2026-09-01
Gym/Fitness Center · Tokyo — key figures
- Average investment
- €250,000 - €650,000
- Commercial rent
- ¥10000-80000/sqm
- Local competition index
- 63/100
- Break-even
- 28-48 months
Source: WhereToOpen.ai location intelligence · 6 mapped neighbourhoods · 2026-09-01. Figures are modelled planning estimates, not audited financials.
Published Anytime Fitness costs
Initial investment
$397,537–$973,142
Franchise / licence fee
$42,500
Verified break-even
Not publicly disclosed
Official · United States · verified 2026-09-22. Values below are a separate local model.
Source: Anytime Fitness Franchise →Evidence and limitations
Confidence: 87%- Observed data
- 6 mapped neighbourhoods, local competition, rent and location evidence.
- Published data
- Anytime Fitness Franchise: Official cost information for United States.
- Modelled data
- Brand Location Score, local ROI scenario and payback estimate. These are not brand disclosures or guarantees.
Not available: Anytime Fitness has not publicly disclosed verified break-even timing.
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness.
Opening investment
€250,000 - €650,000
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Annual ROI
23-46%
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Payback
27-47 months
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Rent risk
Moderate
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Top areas for a Anytime Fitness in Tokyo
- 1
Nakameguro
Residential catchment, rising area
Rent: ¥15,000-28,000
7788% confidence
- 2
Asakusa
High footfall
Rent: ¥15,000-25,000
7088% confidence
- 3
Shimokitazawa
Rising area
Rent: ¥10,000-18,000
6788% confidence
- 4
Shinjuku
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: ¥22,000-40,000
6188% confidence
- 5
Ginza
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: ¥40,000-80,000
6088% confidence
- 6
Shibuya
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: ¥25,000-45,000
6088% confidence
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness. Last reviewed 2026-09-01. Model confidence: 87%. The local ROI and payback below are modelled estimates, not Anytime Fitness disclosures or guarantees.
Anytime Fitness in Tokyo: frequently asked answers
Where is the best location for a Anytime Fitness in Tokyo?
Nakameguro scores 77/100 for gym/fitness center locations in Tokyo, ahead of Asakusa (70/100) and Shimokitazawa (67/100). Scores rank footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit across 6 mapped neighbourhoods.
Which areas of Tokyo rank highest for a fitness?
Nakameguro (77/100), Asakusa (70/100), Shimokitazawa (67/100). Ranking last reviewed 2026-09-01 by WhereToOpen.ai.
How much does it cost to open a fitness in Tokyo?
Anytime Fitness's sourced investment is $397,537–$973,142 for United States. A local gym/fitness center category benchmark runs €250,000 - €650,000, with commercial rent around ¥10000-80000/sqm. These figures have different scopes and are shown separately.
How long does a fitness in Tokyo take to break even?
Anytime Fitness does not publicly disclose a verified break-even period. The WhereToOpen.ai local scenario is 27-47 months, with modelled annual ROI of 23-46%. This is a model, not a brand claim or guarantee.
How competitive is Tokyo for this category?
The local competition index is 63/100 averaged over 6 mapped neighbourhoods (higher means more crowded).
Which area of Tokyo should a Anytime Fitness franchisee avoid?
Shibuya scores lowest at 60/100 for this category: high footfall, crowded market.
From research to decision
Check the exact area before you invest.
Compare neighbourhoods on the free map, then unlock the full location report when you need address-level evidence.
The opportunity map is free. The full location report costs €99.