
Best location for a Anytime Fitness in Toronto
6 neighbourhoods ranked for gym/fitness center sites on footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit.
Brand location map
Best zones to open a Anytime Fitness in Toronto
Compare neighbourhood fit for this business format. Published brand costs remain separate from local estimates.
Direct answer
Last reviewed: 2026-09-01
Gym/Fitness Center · Toronto — key figures
- Average investment
- €250,000 - €650,000
- Commercial rent
- C$4,000-22,000/month
- Local competition index
- 58/100
- Break-even
- 28-48 months
Source: WhereToOpen.ai location intelligence · 6 mapped neighbourhoods · 2026-09-01. Figures are modelled planning estimates, not audited financials.
Published Anytime Fitness costs
Initial investment
$397,537–$973,142
Franchise / licence fee
$42,500
Verified break-even
Not publicly disclosed
Official · United States · verified 2026-09-22. Values below are a separate local model.
Source: Anytime Fitness Franchise →Evidence and limitations
Confidence: 87%- Observed data
- 6 mapped neighbourhoods, local competition, rent and location evidence.
- Published data
- Anytime Fitness Franchise: Official cost information for United States.
- Modelled data
- Brand Location Score, local ROI scenario and payback estimate. These are not brand disclosures or guarantees.
Not available: Anytime Fitness has not publicly disclosed verified break-even timing.
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness.
Opening investment
€250,000 - €650,000
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Annual ROI
23-46%
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Payback
27-47 months
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Rent risk
Moderate
WhereToOpen.ai estimate
Top areas for a Anytime Fitness in Toronto
- 1
Leslieville
Low competition
Rent: C$3,500-7,000
7372% confidence
- 2
Financial District
High footfall
Rent: C$10,000-22,000
6872% confidence
- 3
Kensington Market
High footfall
Rent: C$4,000-8,000
6772% confidence
- 4
King West
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: C$8,000-18,000
5772% confidence
- 5
Queen West
High footfall, crowded market
Rent: C$6,000-14,000
5772% confidence
- 6
Yorkville
Crowded market
Rent: C$8,000-20,000
5072% confidence
Brand-specific score: 78% category/location evidence plus operating-format signals for footfall, catchment, transit, delivery and parking. Confidence reflects input completeness. Last reviewed 2026-09-01. Model confidence: 87%. The local ROI and payback below are modelled estimates, not Anytime Fitness disclosures or guarantees.
Anytime Fitness in Toronto: frequently asked answers
Where is the best location for a Anytime Fitness in Toronto?
Leslieville scores 73/100 for gym/fitness center locations in Toronto, ahead of Financial District (68/100) and Kensington Market (67/100). Scores rank footfall, competition, rent and business-type fit across 6 mapped neighbourhoods.
Which areas of Toronto rank highest for a fitness?
Leslieville (73/100), Financial District (68/100), Kensington Market (67/100). Ranking last reviewed 2026-09-01 by WhereToOpen.ai.
How much does it cost to open a fitness in Toronto?
Anytime Fitness's sourced investment is $397,537–$973,142 for United States. A local gym/fitness center category benchmark runs €250,000 - €650,000, with commercial rent around C$4,000-22,000/month. These figures have different scopes and are shown separately.
How long does a fitness in Toronto take to break even?
Anytime Fitness does not publicly disclose a verified break-even period. The WhereToOpen.ai local scenario is 27-47 months, with modelled annual ROI of 23-46%. This is a model, not a brand claim or guarantee.
How competitive is Toronto for this category?
The local competition index is 58/100 averaged over 6 mapped neighbourhoods (higher means more crowded).
Which area of Toronto should a Anytime Fitness franchisee avoid?
Yorkville scores lowest at 50/100 for this category: crowded market.
From research to decision
Check the exact area before you invest.
Compare neighbourhoods on the free map, then unlock the full location report when you need address-level evidence.
The opportunity map is free. The full location report costs €99.